printer friendly version email to a friend tweet this

Music: Jazzy Giants


Where:  Fort Worth Public Library, multiple locations

Fort Worth, TX
When:  Feb 20
Feb 1
, 4
, 6
7, 11
, 14, 1718, 20 and 2526.
Price:  Free.
Phone:  817/392-7323
Web:  wr365.org
In recognition of Black History Month, join a literary and musical celebration of Ella Fitzgerald, John Coltrane and Dizzy Gillespie. Participants will learn about the lives of jazz giants and experience their music as well as the music of other great jazz musicians. 60 minutes. For ages 3–5.

Wedgwood: 10:30am Wed Feb 1


Summerglen: 4pm Wed Feb 1


Northwest: 10:30am Sat Feb 4


East Regional: 4pm Sat Feb 4


Shamblee: 4pm Mon Feb 6


East Berry: 4pm Tue Feb 7


Southwest: 10:30am Sat Feb 11


COOL: 2pm Sat Feb 11


Diamond Hill/Jarvis: 10:30am Tue Feb 14


Ridglea: 10:30am Fri Feb 17


Seminary: 10:30am Sat Feb 18


Riverside: 4pm Mon Feb 20


BOLD: 2pm Sat Feb 25


Northside: 4pm Sat Feb 25


Central: 3pm Sun Feb 26



This venue is wheelchair accessible.

This event or venue can accommodate children with special needs.

All films are shown with captions. For accommodations, auxiliary aids or sign interpretive services, call 817/392-7323 at least 48 hours in advance. Otherwise a reasonable attempt will be made to provide the necessary accommodations.
<  February 2017  >
  S    M    T    W    T    F    S 
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
Or search for events:
Event Type:
County:
Date From:
   
Date To:
   
 Free Events Only
 Special Needs Friendly
Keyword:
COMPANY
MAGAZINES
OUR EVENTS
CONNECT
MY ACCOUNT

Copyright 2017 Lauren Publications. All rights reserved.        Custom Web Site Development by Web Site Optimizers